Yo La Tengo - Electr-O-Pura


  • £21.99

Electr-O-Pura, originally released in 1995, was Yo La Tengo's seventh studio album, following 1993's acclaimed Painful.

Recorded in Nashville, Tennessee by Roger Moutenot, who had also produced Painful, on Electr-O-Pura further expands on the stunning songcraft and a deepened exploration of contrasting textures, moods and atmospherics. Chock full with moments of pop gold like ‘Tom Courtenay’, melancholic ballads such as the heartbreaking ‘Pablo And Andrea’ and sweeping, feedback-laden jams like the show-stopping ‘Blue Line Swinger.’

The 25th anniversary reissue has been pressed for the first time on two LPs to ensure the highest quality of audio the album has had on vinyl to date. 

"A subcultural tour de force" - Robert Christgau, Village Voice 


  1. Decora
  2. Flying Lesson (Hot Chicken #1)
  3. The Hour Grows Late
  4. Tom Courtney
  5. False Ending
  6. Pablo And Andrea
  7. Paul Is Dead
  8. False Alarm
  9. The Ballad Of Red Buckets
  10. Don't Say A Word (Hot Chicken #2)
  11. (Straight Down To The) Bitter End
  12. My Heart's Reflection
  13. Attack On Love
  14. Blue Line Swinger


LP comes in a gatefold sleeve; cut from the original 58-minute master




We Also Recommend