Writhing Squares - Chart For The Solution


  • £21.99

Writhing Squares, the Philadelphia duo of Kevin Nickles (sax, flute, synth) & Daniel Provenzano (bass, vocals) have been refining the nuts & bolts of their sound over their previous two albums. Their latest (and second for Trouble In Mind), Chart For The Solution is a double album chock full what makes them tick: heady, progressive, psychedelic space-rock-cum-minimal synth slop, punctuated by MacKay/Chance-style blasts of brass & woodwinds that definitely scratch an itch. 

Over the course of the album's four sides, Nickles & Provenzano utilize the extended format to stretch out & settle into a groove all their own. Recorded by the band themselves & utilising recordings made from 2015 all the way thru earlier this year. 


  1. Rogue Moon 
  2. Geisterwaltz 
  3. Ganymede 
  4. The Abyss Is Never Brighter 
  5. A Chorus of Electrons 
  6. The Library 
  7. NFU 
  8. The Pillars 
  9. North Side of The Sky 
  10. Resurrect Dead On Planet Whatever 
  11. Epilogue 


  • US import 
  • "Hyperdive" colour vinyl (yellow with red & blue splatter) is exclusive to indie stores 
  • LP house in gatefold sleeve 
  • CD housed in gatefold eco-pack sleeve with 6mm spine 
  • Mastered by Mikey Young (Total Control/Eddy Current) 



view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend