Introduction by WITCH on Now-Again Records

WITCH - Introduction


  • £26.99

Will be in stock after

Archival reissue of the garage-psych Zamrock debut originally released in 1974 by WITCH (We Intend To Cause Havoc). 

WITCH’s musical arc is contained to a five year span and, in retrospect, is a logical one. The band’s first two, self-produced albums released in unison with the birth of the commercial Zambian recording industry are exuberant experiments in garage rock. Thus Introduction, their first, is the perfect starting point for anyone interested in delving into the Witch band, or Zamrock in general. 

“Electrified by a diet of James Brown, the Stones and Deep Purple, Witch were the stadium-filling kings of 70' Zamrock" - MOJO 


  1. Introduction 
  2. Home Town 
  3. You Better Know 
  4. Feeling High 
  5. Like A Chicken 
  6. See Your Mama 
  7. That’s What I Want 
  8. Try Me 
  9. No Time 


  • US import 
  • Pressed on opaque blood-red vinyl 
  • Remastered from the original master tapes 



also available: 
Witch - Introduction (Private Press Version)   LP 
WITCH - In The Past   LP 
WITCH - Lazy Bones!!   LP 


browse collections: 
African collection 
Zamrock collection 

view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend