Is This Real? (Anniversary Edition 1980-2020) by The Wipers on Jackpot Records

The Wipers - Is This Real? (Anniversary Edition 1980-2020)


  • £34.99

Will be in stock after

Celebrating the 40 year Anniversary of its release, Jackpot Records have lovingly packaged a very special reissue of The Wipers' debut album.

Unquestionably Portland's most well-loved punk group, the Wipers formed in the late 1970s and in 1980 released their debut LP, Is This Real? is twelve songs of stabbing, jittery guitar, snapped vocals, and unabashed teen angst and tension. Full of desperation and yearning, the LP has stood as a blueprint for wretched youth ever since.

In the early 1990s Is This Real? was given mainstream attention when Nirvana covered two tracks off the record, and Cobain announced it was one of the primary influences on his group.

This special edition on clear vinyl includes a concert poster, individually signed by singer/guitarist Greg Sage, and a bonus 7" with four songs from the original 4-track sessions. It comes housed in a custom reflective mirror board jacket.


  1. Return Of The Rat
  2. Mystery
  3. Up Front
  4. Let’s Go Let’s Go Away
  5. Is This Real?
  6. Tragedy
  7. Alien Boy
  8. D-7
  9. Potential Suicide
  10. Don’t Know What I Am
  11. Window Shop For Love
  12. Wait A Minute
bonus 7"
  1. Mystery (Original 4 Track Sessions)
  2. Tragedy (Original 4 Track Sessions)
  3. Let’s Go Away (Original 4 Track Sessions)
  4. Is This Real? (Original 4 Track Sessions)


Pressed on transparent audiophile vinyl at RTI; limited to 300 copies in the UK (1500 worldwide)


We Also Recommend