Violent Femmes - Add It Up (1981-1993)


  • £24.99

Will be in stock after

Add It Up (1981-1993) documents the trailblazing Milwaukee trio Violent Femmes' stylistic development as they rose to become one of indie-rock's most quintessential and commercially-successful acts. 

This 23-track compilation includes hits such as 'Blister in the Sun,' 'American Music,' and 'Gone Daddy Gone,' plus live recordings of favourites like 'Add It Up,' and 'Kiss Off,' alongside a trove of demos, B-sides, interstitial voice recordings, and rarities. 

Available on vinyl for the first time since its brief initial pressing in 1993. 


  1. Intro
  2. Waiting For The Bus
  3. Blister In The Sun
  4. Gone Daddy Gone
  5. Gordon’s Message
  6. Gimme The Car
  7. Country Death Song
  8. Black Girls
  9. Jesus Walking On The Water
  10. 36-24-36
  11. I Held Her In My Arms
  12. I Hate The TV
  13. America Is
  14. Old Mother Reagan
  15. Degradation
  16. Dance, Motherfucker, Dance!
  17. Lies (Live)
  18. American Music
  19. Out The Window
  20. Kiss Off (Live)
  21. Add It Up (Live)
  22. Vancouver (Live)
  23. Johnny (Live) 


  • US import 
  • Double-LP housed in gatefold sleeve 
  • Limited edition aqua-blue vinyl available exclusively from indie stores 





view all new releases... 


We Also Recommend