Four Band Compilation featuring Even As We Speak, Secret Shine, Boyracer and Action Painting! on Emotional Response

Various - Four Band Compilation (Even As We Speak / Boyracer / Action Painting! / Secret Shine)


  • £18.99

In celebration of the recent flurry of interest regarding the Sarah Records re-issues on Emotional Response, it was decided by the bands involved to also present new material alongside the original Sarah recordings. This album features new and previously unreleased tracks by all four bands, and proudly sports the original “Sarah” logo, with the lettering cheekily changed to spell out “punk.” 
This album serves as a reminder that some bands of the Sarah Era also stuck steadfastly to their DIY principles, whilst continuing to move forward and make new music. 


  1. Even As We Speak - Stay With Me 
  2. Secret Shine - Only 
  3. Boyracer - Raison D’etre 
  4. Action Painting! - Clear History 
  5. Even As We Speak - Football Star 
  6. Secret Shine - Each To The Other 
  7. Boyracer - Tally Ho! 
  8. Action Painting! - A Year With No Head 


  • US import 




also available: 
Various - Positive Times Infinity: An Emotional Response Compilation   LP 
Various - Under The Bridge   LP | CD 



We Also Recommend