Throwing Muses - Sun Racket: Monochrome Edition


  • £21.99

Sun Racket is the 2020 album from legendary Boston trio Throwing Muses, consisting of Kristin Hersh, David Narcizo and Bernard Georges.
The follow up to 2013’s Purgatory/Paradise is a beautifully tension-fuelled outpouring of reverb soaked rock, set behind Kristin Hersh’s well-thumbed notebook of storylines. A ten-song opus of suitably wrought tales set against a sea of distorted guitar that appears calm and ethereal, but holds choppy waters and dangerous currents beneath the surface. 
This special 'monochrome edition' of the album, which is limited to 1000 copies, is pressed on white vinyl and comes in a black and white version of the sleeve. 
The original version, released in September 2020 is available now (click here) 


★★★★★  Metro 
★★★★  Financial Times 
★★★★  Evening Standard 
★★★★  Mojo 
★★★★  Classic Rock 
★★★★  Uncut 

“A stunning return to form” - The Quietus 

“Essential Throwing Muses” - Paste 

“A ground-breaking band who changed the face of alternative music rather than follow the rule book” - MXDWN 

“Pioneers of the 80s/early 90s college rock sound” - Pitchfork 
“One of the greatest sounds in the American underground” - Stereogum 


  1. Dark Blue 
  2. Bywater 
  3. Maria Laguna 
  4. Bo Diddley Bridge 
  5. Milk At Mcdonald’s 
  6. Upstairs Dan 
  7. St Charles 
  8. Frosting 
  9. Kay Catherine 
  10. Sue's 


  • Includes printed inner-sleeve with lyrics 
  • Contains postcard with download code 
  • Limited-edition of 1000 copies 



also available: 
Throwing Muses - Purgatory/Paradise   2LP 
Throwing Muses - Sun Racket   LP | CD 


see also: 
Kristin Hersh - Crooked   2LP 
Kristin Hersh - Wyatt At The Coyote Palace   2LP 
Kristin Hersh - Possible Dust Clouds   LP | CD 
50 Foot Wave - Black Pearl   LP | CD 



We Also Recommend