Throwing Muses - Sun Racket


  • £19.99

Sun Racket is the brand new album from legendary Boston trio Throwing Muses, consisting of Kristin Hersh, David Narcizo and Bernard Georges. The follow up to 2013’s Purgatory / Paradise is a beautifully tension-fuelled outpouring of reverb soaked rock, set behind Kristin Hersh’s well-thumbed notebook of storylines. A ten-song opus of suitably wrought tales set against a sea of distorted guitar that appears calm and ethereal, but holds choppy waters and dangerous currents beneath the surface.


  1. Dark Blue
  2. Bywater
  3. Maria Laguna
  4. Bo Diddley Bridge
  5. Milk At Mcdonald’s
  6. Upstairs Dan
  7. St Charles
  8. Frosting
  9. Kay Catherine
  10. Sue's


Limited edition violet vinyl with laser-cut sleeve exclusive to indie shops; both LP formats include download coupon 




We Also Recommend