The 'B' Girls - Bad Not Evil


  • £19.99

Will be in stock after

Active 1977 thru 1981, Toronto-based first wave punk band The 'B' Girls relocated to New York and became an active part of the scene there (they sang back up on Blondie’s Auto American, as well as Stiv Bators album). Sharing with The Ramones a passion for bubble-gum rock'n'roll, they are rumoured to have been a big influence on The Go-Go’s.

Including the band’s only single (also released on Bomp! in 1979), Fun at the Beach, plus studio recordings from 1977 thru 1981, and two live tracks, Bad not Evil is The 'B' Girls first full-length vinyl release.

The songs are produced by Debbie Harry of Blondie, Mick Jones of The Clash, Craig Leon (The Ramones, Blondie, Richard Hell, Suicide, The Zeros), Liam Sternberg (Rachel Sweet, Kirsty McColl, The Bangles), Bob Segarini (The Wackers) and The 'B' Girls, with engineer Robin Brouwers (Teenage Head). Peter J. Moore restored and digitally re-mastered all tracks.


  1. 'B' Side
  2. Fun At The Beach
  3. Who Says Girls Can't Rock
  4. Boys Are Drinking
  5. Alibi
  6. Two Hearts
  7. Heartbreaker
  8. Angel Doesn't Shoot A Gun
  9. I'll Be Your Alibi
  10. Hearts In His Eyes
  11. Jealousy
  12. Mystery
  13. Long Distance Love
  14. Chinese Rocks


Limited edition Pink vinyl with insert and liner notes by B-Girl, Cynthia Ross.


We Also Recommend