Television Personalities - Mummy Your Not Watching Me


  • £16.99

In a departure from the off-kilter post-punk pop sound of their debut album released the previous year, Television Personalities’ transitional second record Mummy Your Not Watching Me, originally released in 1982 on the band's own Whaam! Records, is a darkly psychedelic lo-fi masterpiece that relishes in experimentation, echo and 60's-tinged odd-pop-mod-pop playfulness.

“It's a gawky, charming collection of great little pop tunes, clever bits and embarrassing bits, superb songs” - Sounds, 1982


  1. Adventure Playground
  2. Day In Heaven
  3. Scream Quietly
  4. Mummy Your Not Watching Me
  5. Brians Magic Car
  6. Where The Rainbow Ends
  7. David Hockneys Diaries
  8. Painting By Numbers
  9. Lichtenstein Painting
  10. Magnificent Dreams
  11. If I Could Write Poetry 




also available: 
Television Personalities - ...And Don't The Kids Just Love It   LP 
Television Personalities - They Could Have Been Bigger Than The Beatles   LP 
Television Personalities - Beautiful Despair   LP | CD 

Television Personalities - Some Kind Of Happening: Singles 1978-1989   2LP+7" 
Television Personalities - Some Kind Of Trip: Singles 1990-1994   2LP | 2CD 
Television Personalities - Some Kind Of Happiness?: Singles 1994-1999   2LP 


browse collections: 
New Wave collection  


We Also Recommend