Stereolab - Electrically Possessed: Switched On Vol. 4


  • £26.99

The fourth album in the Switched On series that compiles non-album tracks and sought-after deep cuts by Stereolab. Following on from the first volume released in 1992, 1995’s Refried Ectoplasm and 1998’s Aluminum Tunes, the long-awaited fourth instalment spans 1999 - 2008 in the Stereolab story and collates 2CDs/3LPs worth of material, all remastered from the original tapes and overseen by the band, and co-released by band’s own label Duophonic UHF Disks and Warp Records.

Features all the tracks from the out-of-print and sought after mini-album The First Of The Microbe Hunters, one-off and impossible to find tour 7”s, compilation tracks, art installation work and a couple of unreleased outtakes from the Mars Audiac Quintet and Dots and Loops recording sessions.


  1. Outer Bongolia
  2. Intervals
  3. Barock-Plastic
  4. Nomus Et Phusis
  5. I Feel The Air {Of Another Planet}
  6. Household Names
  7. Retrograde Mirror Form
  8. Solar Throw-Away [Original version]
  9. Pandora's Box Of Worms
  10. L'exotisme Interieur
  11. The Super-It
  12. Jump Drive Shut-Out
  13. Explosante Fixe
  14. Fried Monkey Eggs [Instrumental version]
  15. Monkey Jelly
  16. B.U.A
  17. Free Witch and No Bra Queen
  18. Heavy Denim Loop Pt 2
  19. Variation One
  20. Monkey Jelly [Beats]
  21. Dimension M2
  22. Solar Throw-Away
  23. Calimero
  24. Fried Monkey Eggs [Vocal]
  25. Speck Voice


  • Deluxe triple-LP and deluxe double CD come in bespoke gatefold sleeve printed on lavish mirri board, exclusive to indie stores
  • 3LP housed inside a polythene wallet and contains download coupon
  • 2CD house in double-digipack case with 12mm spine





view all new releases


We Also Recommend