Coming Home: The Early Classics by The Staple Singers on Contrast Records

The Staple Singers - Coming Home: The Early Classics


  • £17.99

Soul empress Mavis Staples has mesmerised listeners for decades, and this collection showcases her at the start of a remarkable career. 

With famed family group the Staple Singers, Mavis, even at age 16, displays a fully formed prowess and instinctive, communicative gift that’s thrilled listeners for generations. Soul-stirring gospel at its very finest. 


  1. Uncloudy Day 
  2. Swing Down Chariot 
  3. Swing Low 
  4. This May Be The Last Time 
  5. Will The Circle Be Unbroken 
  6. I’m Coming Home Pt.1+2 
  7. Pray On 
  8. Sit Down Servant 
  9. Don’t Knock 
  10. Stand By Me 
  11. Calling Me 
  12. Don’t Drive Me Away 
  13. I’m So Glad 
  14. Low Is The Way 
  15. Let’s Go Home 




browse collections: 
Gospel collection 
Sixties collection 


browse all new releases... 



We Also Recommend