Sprain - As Lost Through Collision


  • £21.99


Formed in L.A. in early 2018 by Alex Kent and April Gerloff, Sprain‘s initial home-recorded forays into minimalistic slowcore resulted in a self-titled EP that same year. Soon, guitarist Alex Simmons and drummer Max Pretzer joined, raising the volume of tumultuous noise rock, drone, and flirtations with the avant-garde.

Engineered by Josiah Mazzaschi (Built to Spill, The Jesus and Mary Chain) and mixed by Tim Green (Nation Of Ulysses, The Fucking Champs), the five new songs contained on this new record are part monolithic and part minimalist; part slowcore and part noise-rock. There is a sense of panic, tension and submission beneath the feedback and collapse of guitars that needles down into a thread of post-hardcore loud/quiet bands like Unwound, Codeine and Slint and comes up bloody and shining.


  1. Slant
  2. My Way Out
  3. Worship House
  4. Everything
  5. Constant Hum


We Also Recommend