Spitboy - Body Of Work


  • £27.99

Spitboy were a punk band from San Franscisco that existed between 1990 and 1995, and blazed trails for feminist musicians in the Bay Area and beyond during their brief but impactful life. 

Releasing records on labels such as Ebullition, Allied Recordings, and Bay Area punk institution Lookout Records, they stood solitarily against what, at the time, was an almost entirely male-dominated sub culture of punk and hardcore. Formed in response to the homogenised masculinity of the late 1980's and early 1990's scene, their brash and abrasive style of music was paired equally with their confrontational live shows, and unwillingness to tolerate preconceived gender roles and social norms within the punk scene, and American society at large. 

Body Of Work collects their complete discography on one double-LP, including each of their 7"s, their 1993 album True Self Revealed, and their 1995 split-LP with Los Crudos. 


  1. Seriously 
  2. Dysfunction 
  3. Motivated By Fear 
  4. Interdependency 
  5. Ultimate Violations 
  6. The Threat 
  7. Sexism Impressed 
  8. In Your Face 
  9. Violent Tongue 
  10. True Self 
  11. Word Problem 
  12. Touch 
  13. Right 
  14. In Tradition 
  15. Isolation Burns 
  16. Removal 
  17. Moral Casualty 
  18. Fences 
  19. Blue 
  20. You and Me and the Art of Being a Woman 
  21. What Are Little Girls Made Of? 
  22. Emaciation 
  23. Unknown 
  24. Wizened 
  25. 6 Feet Down 
  26. All Grown Up 


  • US import 
  • 100% of the proceeds from the release will go to the National Women's Law Center 
  • Fully remastered 
  • Housed in deluxe gatefold jacket with 8mm spine 
  • Includes liner notes by Billie Joe Armstrong (Green Day) and Vique Simba (Simba zine) 
  • Contains download coupon 



view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend