Sonic Youth - Sonic Youth


  • £29.99

This double-album reissue on Sonic Youth's own Goofin Records includes the original EP, plus early live and studio recordings from 1981. 

Recorded in late 1981 at Radio City Music Hall and originally released on Glenn Branca's Neutral label, this remastered and expanded vinyl reissue includes liner notes by original Sonic Youth drummer Richard Edson, Glenn Branca and Byron Coley. 



The Original Record (released March 1982): 
  1. The Burning Spear 
  2. I Dreamed I Dream 
  3. She Is Not Alone 
  4. I Don't Want To Push It 
  5. The Good And The Bad

    Early Live (18 September 1981): 
  6. Hard Work 
  7. Where The Red Fern Grows 
  8. The Burning Spear 
  9. Cosmopolitan Girl 
  10. Loud And Soft 
  11. Destroyer 
  12. She Is Not Alone 

    Early Studio (October 1981): 
  13. Where The Red Fern Grows 


  • US import 
  • Double-LP housed in gatefold jacket 



also available:
Sonic Youth - Confusion is Sex   LP | CD 
Sonic Youth - Bad Moon Rising   LP | CD 
Sonic Youth - EVOL   LP | CD 
Sonic Youth - Sister   LP | CD 
Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation   2LP | CD 
Sonic Youth - Goo   LP | CD 
Sonic Youth - Dirty   2LP | CD 
Sonic Youth - Experimental Jet Set, Trash And No Star   LP | CD 
Sonic Youth - Washing Machine   2LP | CD 
Sonic Youth - A Thousand Leaves   2LP | CD 
Sonic Youth - Silver Session (For Jason Knuth)   CD 
Sonic Youth - NYC Ghosts & Flowers   LP 
Sonic Youth - Sonic Nurse   2LP 
Sonic Youth - Battery Park, NYC July 4th 2008   LP 
Sonic Youth - The Eternal   LP | CD 
Sonic Youth - Hits Are For Squares   CD 


see also: 
Ciccone Youth - The Whitey Album   LP | CD 


browse collections: 
Sonic Youth collection 
New Wave collection 
No Wave collection 



We Also Recommend