Battery Park, NYC July 4th 2008 by Sonic Youth on Matador Records

Sonic Youth - Battery Park, NYC July 4th 2008


  • £16.99

Vinyl reissue of Sonic Youth live in NYC 2008, originally released with pre-orders of The Eternal in 2009.

"Sonic Youth ceased to exist in 2011, at the end of a 30-year career, much of which was obsessively archived in live audio and video recordings that have surfaced both officially and not so officially. Documents of their last few years together show a band that had perfected its live show and was spending a lot of time revisiting the songs of its early days. A free show in a lower Manhattan park on the Fourth of July is a pretty good place to capture a band that was forever inseparable from New York City, specifically its lower reaches." - Susan Elizabeth Shepard, Pitchfork


  1. She Is Not Alone
  2. The Sprawl
  3. World Looks Red
  4. Jams Run Free
  5. Hey Joni
  6. The Wonder
  7. Hyperstation
  8. Bull In The Heather
  9. 100%
  10. Making The Nature Scene



We Also Recommend