Sonic Youth - Bad Moon Rising


  • £17.99

Bad Moon Rising is Sonic Youth's second studio album, originally released in 1985. 

A pitch-black, punishing take on Americana titled after, of all things, a Creedence Clearwater Revival song. Bad Moon Rising is their most explicitly sexual album, and among their darkest, exploring the collision of America's obsession with death with the hopeful ecstasies of the hippie generation.

  1. Intro
  2. Brave Men Run (In My Family)
  3. Society Is A Hole
  4. I Love Her All The Time
  5. Ghost Bitch
  6. I'm Insane
  7. Justice Is Might
  8. Death Valley '69

We Also Recommend