Sneaks – Highway Hypnosis


  • £17.99


Sneaks, a.k.a. Eva Moolchan, emerges from the male-dominated Baltimore-Washington punk scene, joining the resistance forged by queer black feminists who create, explore, empower, conquer, and play bass.

Recorded at New York’s Silent Barn in 2017, Highway Hypnosis was co-produced by Carlos Hernandez (of Ava Luna), Tony Seltzer (Princess Nokia), and Eva Moolchan herself.

Using little more than a bass guitar, drum machine and sampler, Highway Hypnosis jumps genre-trains between stripped-down hip-hop, snow-burning r&b, skeletal post-punk, synth-pop sass-hits and playful electronica. With a brat-lipped impassion and repetition-heavy lyrical hooks, Moolchan's vocals are un-showy and cool, but never stand-offish.

“It’s a bizarre approach to post-punk, but the sheer immediacy will intrigue and confound you. And then make you dance” - Newsweek

  1. Highway Hypnosis
  2. The Way It Goes
  3. Ecstasy
  4. Suck It Like a Whistle
  5. Addis
  6. Saiditzoneza
  7. Money Don’t Grow on Trees
  8. Cinnamon
  9. Holy Cow Never Saw a Girl Like Her
  10. Beliefs
  11. And We’re Off
  12. A Lil Close
  13. Hong Kong to Amsterdam


 LP includes download card



We Also Recommend