Silver Apples - Silver Apples


  • £27.99

Revolutionary and influential debut album by Silver Apples.

Formed in 1967 as a psychedelic electronic duo featuring Dan Taylor on drums and Simeon on a homemade synthesizer consisting of 12 oscillators (and an assortment of sound filters, telegraph keys, radio parts, lab gear and a variety of second hand electronic junk), Silver Apples quickly gained a reputation as New York’s leading underground musical expression. Their pulsating rhythmic beats with the use of electronics laid the groundwork for what would become “Krautrock”.

Silver Apples was released in 1968 and still remains an innovative and groundbreaking album. Their highly influential sound has influenced countless bands from Stereolab, Beastie Boys, Blur and more.

Silver Apples… a beautiful and mysterious artifact” - New York Times


  1. Oscillations
  2. Seagreen Serenades
  3. Lovefingers
  4. Program
  5. Velvet Cave
  6. Whirly-Bird
  7. Dust
  8. Dancing Gods
  9. Misty Mountain


US import; limited edition LP pressed on blue vinyl with inner sleeve and a foil sleeve. Recordings transferred from the original master tapes



also available:
Silver Apples - Contact   LP
Various - Electronic Evocations: A Tribute To Silver Apples   CD


view all new releases


We Also Recommend