Hum by Sidel Endresen & Jan Bang on Confront Recordings

Sidsel Endresen & Jan Bang - Hum


  • £12.99


Electronics whizz, studio producer and Punkt co-director Jan Bang (sampler, dictaphone) teams-up with vocalist Sidsel Endresen (voice) on Hum, an album released as part of Confront Recordings’ Core Series, a cycle of releases which has previously featured contributions from David Sylvian, Julie Tippetts and Derek Bailey.

Recorded live in Oslo in 2016, Hum focuses on atomised gestures quarried from mutant combinations of voice and corrupted circuitry.


  1. Nothing stands still, ever
  2. Hum
  3. Rubbed down
  4. The velvet-lined pouch of repetition
  5. Rooted run
  6. Bounce

We Also Recommend