Sex Stains - Sex Stains


  • £13.99

Sex Stains, formed in early 2014, is a Los Angeles quintet comprised of stalwart members of the punk and indie underground. Their self-titled debut album was released in 2016.

Lead vocalist Allison Wolfe was part of first generation riot grrrl bands Bratmobile and Cold Cold Hearts. Lead vocalist Mecca Vazie Andrews is a well- known choreographer and the artistic director of "The MOVEMENT movement" and has worked with artists such as Daft Punk, Toro y Moi, Marina Abramovie, and Liz Glynn. On drums is David Orlando, who drummed in Warpaint and is a resident DJ for L.A. clubs Dub Club and Punky Reggae Party. Guitarist Sharif Dumani played with Atlanta soul man Cody Chesnutt and his Headphone Masterpiece band. Puerto Rico transplant Pachy Garcia (Prettiest Eyes) rounds out the sound on bass guitar.

Pulling from late 70's and early 80's post-punk, Sex Stains' music alters between thought-provoking punk, infectious dance rhythms, angular guitar sounds and cacophony. 


  1. Countdown To...
  2. Land Of La LA
  3. Period. Period.
  4. Don't Hate Me 'Cuz I'm Beautiful
  5. Oh No (Say What?)
  6. Done Popped
  7. Confrontational
  8. Who Song Love Song
  9. Spidersss
  10. Sex In The Subway
  11. Cutie Pie
  12. Crumbs


US import




See also:
Bratmobile - Pottymouth   LP
Partyline / Spider & The Webs   7" EP


We Also Recommend