Slow Buzz by Remember Sports on Father/Daughter Records

Remember Sports - Slow Buzz


  • £11.99

It took more than two years for all of the pieces to come together for Remember Sports' third album, Slow Buzz. In the time that has elapsed, Carmen Perry (vocals, guitar), Jack Washburn (guitar), and Catherine Dwyer (bass) have relocated from the tiny Midwestern college town of Gambier, OH, to Philadelphia, PA, adding new drummer Connor Perry and retiring their original nom de plume, SPORTS, along the way.

The album centres around a break up and comes at a crossroads for the band. The record is the first official release under Remember Sports, a moniker that functions as both a question and a command, which foreshadows all of the deeply personal emotions Carmen experiences at the painful end of a good relationship.


  1. Otherwise
  2. Up From Below
  3. You Can Have Alonetime When You’re Dead
  4. Dripping
  5. Calling Out
  6. Nothing’s Coming Out
  7. The 1 Bad Man
  8. Temporary Tattoo
  9. Pull Through
  10. No Going Back
  11. Making It Right
  12. Unwell


US import; LP is pressed on baby-blue-coloured vinyl; includes download card

We Also Recommend