Ratboys - Happy Birthday, Ratboy


  • £19.99

Happy Birthday, Ratboy combines the old and new! Containing ten brand new recordings of their earliest material, plus a newly-written bonus track, this record celebrates a decade of Ratboys: a ten-year songwriting partnership, an evolving live show, a DIY project, a web of friendships, and every thing in between. 

Unable to tour their critically acclaimed 2020 album Printers Devil due to pandemic restrictions, the band 'set off' on a virtual tour and the extra time at home also led them to spent time in the studio re-inhabiting their first songs, originally recorded in their college dorm room, and this surprise album, Happy Birthday Ratboy, celebrating a decade since their first release. 

Almost as soon as Julia Steiner and Dave Sagan met during their college orientation, they started playing music together. in 2011, they made their brilliant lo-fi five-song RATBOY EP available online to share with friends and family, and eventually the world. 

New band recordings of those original five songs make up the A-side of Happy Birthday, Ratboy, with five new versions of rare college-era tracks and the newly-written 'Go Outside' on the B-side. 


  1. The Stanza 
  2. Down The River 
  3. Intense Judgment 
  4. Key 
  5. at 39 is annie the oldest cat? 
  6. Space Blows 
  7. Collected 
  8. Cacao to Cacao 
  9. Have a Heart 
  10. 88 Fingers Edward 
  11. Go Outside 


  • US import 
  • LP presented with obi-strip, and containing two download coupons (one for a friend) 
  • CD housed in digipack case 





view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend