The Raincoats - Odyshape


  • £21.99

Originally released on Rough Trade Records in 1981, this reissue of the second Raincoats album, Odyshape, on the band's own We ThRee label has been re-mastered from the original tapes. 

"It was The Raincoats I related to most. They seemed like ordinary people playing extraordinary music. Music that was natural that made room for cohesion of personalities. They had enough confidence to be vulnerable and to be themselves without having to take on the mantle of male rock/punk rock aggression… or the typical female as sex symbol avec irony or sensationalism" - Kim Gordon, Sonic Youth, 1993


  1. Shouting Out Loud
  2. Family Treet
  3. Only Loved At Night
  4. Dancing In My Head
  5. Odyshape
  6. And Then It’s Ok
  7. Baby Song
  8. Red Shoes
  9. Go Away


Limited marble vinyl LP pressed on 180 gram vinyl and contains liner notes by Kim Gordon



Also by The Raincoats:
The Raincoats - The Raincoats   LP | CD
The Raincoats - Extended Play   10" EP | CD EP
The Raincoats - Looking in the Shadows   CD

Also available:
Jenn Pelly - The Raincoats   paperback
Ana da Silva & Phew - Island   2LP | CD

We Also Recommend