Rachel's - The Sea And The Bells

Rachel's - The Sea And The Bells


  • £26.99

Will be in stock after

The Sea and the Bells is the third album by Louisville, KY's Rachel's, originally released in 1996 on Quarterstick Records. 

In contrast to the band's Music for Egon Schiele (released a mere six months earlier), The Sea and the Bells adds fourteen players to the three-person core of the band, Rachel Grimes, Jason Noble (Rodan), and Christian Frederickson. The result is not necessarily a fuller sound, but rather a more diverse and experimental one, introducing sounds and noises to explore the intricate melodies and powerful surge of the the seventeen-piece ensemble. 


  1. Rhine & Courtesan 
  2. The Voyage Of Camille 
  3. Tea Merchants 
  4. Lloyd's Register 
  5. With More Air Than Words 
  6. All Is Calm 
  7. Cypress Branches 
  8. The Sirens 
  9. Night At Sea 
  10. Letters Home 
  11. To Rest Near To You 
  12. The Blue-Skinned Waltz 
  13. His Eyes 


  • US import 
  • Double-LP housed in fold-over custom-printed sleeve with 54-page booklet of poems and illustrations 
  • CD housed in custom-printed gatefold card jacket with 6mm spine 
  • 2LP contains download coupon 



We Also Recommend