The Pop Group - Y


  • £23.99

Y is the highly influential and innovative debut album by The Pop Group, originally released in 1979. The Pop Group formed in Bristol in 1977 out of a sense of disenchantment with the increasing conservatism of punk.

"The Pop Group were unique in that every song on their hugely influential album Y seemed like it could fall apart at any moment, but even in their loosest moments they somehow managed to contain the turmoil long enough to create something bold, dramatic, meticulously organized" - Pop Matters, Top 50 Best Post-Punk Albums Ever

This overdue reissue contains the album cut using half speed mastering at Abbey Road, plus bonus 12” of She Is Beyond Good & Evil, original artwork- including poster, and a high definition audio download. Also available on CD and cassette.

  1. Thief Of Fire
  2. Snowgirl
  3. Blood Money
  4. Savage Sea
  5. We Are Time
  6. Words Disobey Me
  7. Don't Call Me Pain
  8. Boys From Brazil
  9. Don't Sell Your Dreams
  1. She Is Beyond Good And Evil
  2. 3:38



We Also Recommend