Rid Of Me by PJ Harvey on Island Records

PJ Harvey - Rid Of Me


  • £22.99

Will be in stock after

Originally released in 1993 and produced by Steve Albini, Rid of Me adds only a touch of polish to the previous year's raw debut Dry, keeping everything pretty much stripped down and burning.

The album contains some of Harvey's must enduring songs - '50ft Queenie', 'Me-Jane' and her storming take on Dylan's 'Highway 61 Revisited'.


  1. Rid Of Me
  2. Missed
  3. Legs
  4. Rub 'Til It Bleeds
  5. Hook
  6. Man-Size Sextet
  7. Highway '61 Revisited
  8. 50Ft Queenie
  9. Yuri-G
  10. Man-Size
  11. Dry
  12. Me-Jane
  13. Snake
  14. Ecstasy


Pressed on 180g vinyl; vinyl cut by Bob Weston, assisted by Steve Albini



We Also Recommend