The Secret History, Volume 1 by Pavement on Domino Records

Pavement - The Secret History Vol.1


  • £21.99

The Secret History Vol.1 is the first in a series of Pavement rarities. 
With twenty-five of the thirty tracks available on vinyl for the very first time, this collection spans the early years from 1990 up to the release of their debut album, Slanted And Enchanted, in 1992. including B-sides and rarities (some previously featured on the early compilation, Westing (By Musket And Sextant)), previously unreleased studio sessions, radio sessions for John Peel, and a live concert recorded at London's Brixton Academy in December 1992. 



  1. Sue Me Jack 
  2. So Stark (You're A Skyscraper) 
  3. Summer Babe [7" Version] 
  4. Mercy Snack: The Laundromat [Slanted Sessions] 
  5. Baptists Blacktick [Slanted Sessions] 
  6. My First Mine [Slanted Sessions} 
  7. Nothing Ever Happens [Slanted Sessions] 
  8. Here (Alternate Mix) [Slanted Sessions] 
  9. Greenlander 
  10. Circa 1762 [Peel Session 1] 
  11. Kentucky Cocktail  [Peel Session 1] 
  12. Secret Knowledge Of Backroads [Peel Session 1] 
  13. Here [Peel Session 1] 
  14. Rain Ammunition [Peel Session 2] 
  15. Drunks With Guns [Peel Session 2] 
  16. Ed Ames [Peel Session 2] 
  17. The List Of Dorms [Peel Session 2] 
  18. Conduit For Sale [Live] 
  19. Fame Throwa [Live] 
  20. Home [Live] 
  21. Perfume-V [Live] 
  22. Summer Babe [Live] 
  23. Frontwards [Live] 
  24. Angel Carver Blues/Mellow Jazz Docent [Live] 
  25. Two States [Live] 
  26. No Life Singed Her [Live] 
  27. So Stark (You're A Skyscraper) [Live] 
  28. Box Elder [Live] 
  29. Baby Yeah [Live] 
  30. In The Mouth A Desert [Live] 


  • Housed in gatefold jacket
  • Includes printed inner-sleeves with liner notes by the band
  • Contains download coupon 




also available: 
Pavement - Slanted And Enchanted   LP | CD 
Pavement - Westing (By Musket And Sextant)   LP | CD 

Pavement - Crooked Rain Crooked Rain   LP | CD 
Pavement - Wowee Zowee   2LP | CD 
Pavement - Brighten The Corners   LP | CD 
Pavement - Terror Twilight   LP | CD 
Pavement - Terror Twilight: Farewell Horizontal   4LP | 2CD 
Pavement - Spit On A Stranger EP   12" 

Pavement - Quarantine The Past: The Best Of Pavement   2LP | CD 


We Also Recommend