Palace Brothers - There Is No-One What Will Take Care Of You


  • £17.99


This is Will Oldham's debut album, initially released in 1993 under the Palace Brothers moniker. It marked the beginning of a great career, a career in which two albums were never the same.

"Oldham's stark, intimate tales of sin, lust, alcohol, and hopelessness are fascinating, horribly compelling stuff, and while it would be easy for this material to sound ironic or condescending, it isn't -- Oldham makes his characters' shame, confusion, and desperate search for grace real and genuinely moving." Mark Deming, AllMusic.

Reissued on vinyl by Domino in 2012.


  1. Idle Hands Are The Devil's Playthings
  2. Long Before
  3. I Tried To Stay Healthy For You
  4. The Cellar Song
  5. (I Was Drunk At The) Pulpit
  6. There Is No-One What Will Take Care Of You
  7. O Lord Are You In Need?
  8. Merida
  9. King Me
  10. I Had A Good Mother And Father
  11. Riding
  12. O Paul



We Also Recommend