Agitations: Post-Electronic Sounds by Oscillatorial Binnage on Sub Rosa

Oscillatorial Binnage - Agitations: Post-Electronic Sounds


  • £12.99

Agitations is an eleven-track album of post-digital, post-electronic music. The recordings are deeply acoustic - no electronic processing features anywhere. The sounds are produced by the experimental manipulation of repurposed recycled objects subjected to electromagnetic force fields.

London-based electroacoustic quartet Oscillatorial Binnage have been giving workshops and performing live experimental improvised music together since 2004. The group is comprised of Fari Bradley, Toby Clarkson, Christopher J Weaver and Daniel Wilson. Characterised by their repurposing of found objects, they began using self-built electromagnetic assemblies in 2007. Oscillatorial Binnage employ everything from springs to woks; from books to ice, to create sounds that entwine the domestic with the industrial, and the scientific with the alchemical. This is reflected in the diversity of spaces in which they have performed, including a subterranean vault, a water tank, a disused bus station, churches, ballrooms, caves, aircraft hangars, tunnels, and sheds, as well such established venues as The Tate Modern, The Science Museum, and Cafe Oto.


  1. Abscission One
  2. Woktones One
  3. Wokfinger Fanfare
  4. Lamppostian Fronds
  5. Lamp Post One
  6. Amen
  7. Subharmonic Ghost Suite
  8. Applause Round
  9. Abscission Two
  10. Wokfinger Unfanfare
  11. Mechanised Mirage




We Also Recommend