Cheol-Kkot-Sae (Steel.Flower.Bird) by Okkyung Lee on Tzadik

Okkyung Lee - Cheol-Kkot-Sae (Steel.Flower.Bird)


  • £14.99

Will be in stock after

Okkyung Lee’s newest project has her delving deep into her Korean roots to create an amazing long-form piece combining electronics, improvisation, composed melodies and noise with Korean traditional music. The piece unfolds like a ritual, making these disparate and unusual pairings seem totally organic and natural.

Performed by an all-star international ensemble of musicians from Korea, Norway, Britain and the United States (Song-Hee Kwon, Jae-Hyo Chang, John Butcher, John Edwards, Ches Smith, Lasse Marhaug, Okkyung Lee), this is one of the most compelling fusions of Korean traditional and contemporary music ever created.

Shamanistic, primal and astonishing music unlike anything you have ever heard before!


  1. Ahp-Ghil-Eh-Neun/On the Road in Front of the…
  2. Jeh-Bi/Swallows
  3. Neup/Swamp
  4. Norae Hanah/Just a Song
  5. Pyun-Ji/Letters
  6. Geu-Ri-Go- Nah-Suh/Then
  7. Gheo-Wool/Mirrors

We Also Recommend