Wild Is The Wind By Nina Simone On Philips

Nina Simone – Wild Is The Wind


  • £23.99

Originally released in 1966, Wild Is The Wind sees Nina Simone confidently tackle themes from the romantic to the political with deceptive simplicity. Heartbreak and joy, agony and ecstasy, walk hand in hand, with painfully intense emotions. Yearning, intoxication, rejection and injustice are expressed through voice and piano, allowing Simone's exceptional blend of power and vulnerability to connect.

Rated the 5th best album of the 1960s by Pitchfork.

  1. I Love Your Lovin' Ways
  2. Four Women
  3. What More Can I Say
  4. Lilac Wine
  5. That's All I Ask
  6. Break Down And Let It All Out
  7. Why Keep On Breaking My Heart
  8. Wild Is The Wind
  9. Black Is The Color Of My True Love's Hair
  10. If I Should Lose You
  11. Either Way I Lose

Part of the 'Back To Black' series on 180g vinyl, includes voucher for download.


We Also Recommend