The Colpix Singles by Nina Simone on Stateside Records

Nina Simone – The Colpix Singles


  • £15.99

Following her debut album, Little Girl Blue, released on Bethlehem Records in 1959, Nina Simone recorded for Colpix Records until 1964, releasing two studio albums, Forbidden Fruit and Nina Simone Sings Ellington, as well as a series of successful live albums. However, it the singles produced at this time that showcased the breadth of her appeal, her range as a performer, and the power of her interpretations.

All presented in their original mono mixes. this album contains several tracks available as a single-edit for the first time since their original release, and the highly sought-after 'Come On Back Jack,' written as an answer to Ray Charles' 'Hit The Road Jack,' but was not the chart success the label had hoped it would be. 


  1. Chilly Winds Don't Blow
  2. Children Go Where I Send You
  3. The Other Woman
  4. Summertime
  5. Since My Love Has Gone
  6. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
  7. If Only For Tonight
  8. Trouble In Mind
  9. Work Song
  10. Gin House Blues
  11. Come On Back Jack
  12. In The Evening By The Moonlight
  13. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  14. Little Liza Jane



We Also Recommend