Boots by Nancy Sinatra on Light In The Attic (the album artwork is a colour photograph of Nancy Sinatra reclining against a black backdrop wearing a stripey top and tights with a red mini skirt and go go boots)

Nancy Sinatra - Boots


  • £31.99

This deluxe reissue of Nancy Sinatra's first album, Boots, is the definitive edition, produced in cooperation with the singer as part of Light In The Attic's Nancy Sinatra Archival Series. 

The 1966 million-selling debut LP, introduced the sassy, blonde, go-go booted icon to the swinging Sixties. Built around her Lee Hazlewood-penned hits, 'These Boots Are Made for Walkin’' and 'So Long, Babe,' the folk-rock era milestone album features songs by The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, and more. The catchy and jangly pop hooks produced by Hazelwood, and performed by the famed Los Angeles session musicians, The Wrecking Crew, with Billy Strange’s innovative arrangements, all created the perfect iconic sound to help Nancy capture the attention of the world. 

“Dumb stuff, as Lee used to call it. Dumb doesn’t mean stupid. It means human and understandable. It was the sound of three guitars, drums, and bass. It was simple, very, very simple. I can still see the room, the studio. With Carol Kaye, Glen Campbell, Donnie Owens… I can still see them all sitting there and chunking away. I guess simple was the best way to explain it, uncomplicated” - Nancy Sinatra 

This new reissue also includes two bonus tracks recorded during the album sessions: the non-album b-side 'The City Never Sleeps At Night' and the previously unreleased 'For Some.' 

Remastered from the original analogue tapes by GRAMMY®-nominated engineer John Baldwin, the reissue is complemented by a new Q&A interview with Nancy and reissue co-producer Hunter Lea, plus never-before-seen photographs from Nacy's personal archive. 

  1. As Tears Go By 
  2. Day Tripper 
  3. I Move Around 
  4. It Ain't Me Babe 
  5. These Boots Are Made For Walkin' 
  6. In My Room 
  7. Lies 
  8. So Long, Babe 
  9. Flowers On The Wall 
  10. If He'd Love Me 
  11. Run For Your Life 
  12. The City Never Sleeps At Night [Bonus Track)] 
  13. For Some [Bonus Track]  


  • US import 
  • LP pressed at RTI and housed in expanded gatefold jacket with 8mm spine; includes 20-page booklet, and presented with obi-strip 
  • Clear vinyl LP available exclusively from UK indie stores, and limited to 500 copies 
  • CD housed in a digipak case and includes a 28-page booklet 



browse collections: 
Sixties collection 


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend