The Moldy Peaches by The Moldy Peaches on Rough Trade Records

The Moldy Peaches - The Moldy Peaches


  • £20.99

The Moldy Peaches were established in the mid-90s by Adam Green and Kimya Dawson after meeting in upstate New York. The duo helped spawn the “anti-folk” music genre movement, bringing a more quirky, lo-fi punk element into the indie music scene. After releasing their own music for a few years, they collected their best material for a proper album, and in 2001 released The Moldy Peaches on Rough Trade Records.

Know for their sense of humour, whimsy and self-deprecation, the album features gems like 'Downloading Porn With Davo' and 'Who's Got The Crack.' Since putting the band on permanent hiatus, Dawson and Green have had continued success in their respective solo careers.

This first reissue in seventeen years will feature a red girl (previously black and white) on the sleeve, and a bonus 7" single of "County Fair/Rainbows" with all vinyl copies.


  1. Lucky Number Nine
  2. Jorge Regula
  3. What Went Wrong
  4. Nothing Came Out
  5. Downloading Porn With Davo
  6. These Burgers
  7. Steak For Chicken
  8. On Top
  9. Greyhound Bus
  10. Anyone Else But You
  11. Little Bunny Foo Foo
  12. The Ballad Of Helen Keller & Rip Van Winkle
  13. Who’s Got The Crack
  14. Lucky Charms
  15. Boyfriend
  16. I Forgot
  17. Lazy Confessions
  18. NYC’s Like A Graveyard
  19. Goodbye Song
7" (w/ LP only)
  1. County Fair
  2. Rainbows


LP pressed on red vinyl


We Also Recommend