Blisters In The Pit Of My Heart by Martha on Fortuna Pop!

Martha - Blisters In The Pit Of My Heart


  • £14.99

Will not ship until

Blisters... sees the posi-punk heroes of Pity Me, displaying their knack for well-crafted pop that combines personal politics, fun, earnestness, and difficult emotions.

The band is comprised of J. Cairns (guitar), Daniel Ellis (guitar), Naomi Griffin (bass), and Nathan Stephens Griffin (drums). All four members sing and write the songs. Daniel and Nathan also play in Onsind, while Naomi also plays in No Ditching.

Their queer and feminist stance is very much of the moment, but the sound is wilfully lodged in 'nineties pop-punk, which, combined with a playful energy and optimism, can't shake a clinging indie-disco nostalgia. There is, though, an indie-pop englishness, that places them alongside the likes of Milky Wimpshake and Billy Bragg, in addition to the more obvious american comparisons.


  1. Christine
  2. Chekhov's Hangnail
  3. Precarious (The Supermarket Song)
  4. Do Whatever
  5. Goldman's Detective Agency
  6. The Awkward Ones
  7. Icecream And Sunscreen
  8. 11:45, Legless In Brandon
  9. Curly & Raquel
  10. Do Nothing
  11. St. Paul's (Westerberg Comprehensive)


Pressed on 140g vinyl

We Also Recommend