Marisa Anderson - Traditional and Public Domain Songs


  • £15.99

Will be in stock after

Marisa Anderson continues her streak of amazing solo guitar LP's. Originally released on Grapefruit records in a very limited edition; Mississippi Records have reissued here with two new tracks.

On first glance of the track listing you may feel like you've heard it all before - classic folk songs and anthems - but trust me, Marisa takes these tunes to places they have never been. The vibe is heavy on this one, reminiscent of a frenetic and passionate Dirty Three; the guitar playing is beautiful at points and intense at others - not for the faint of heart.


  1. Bread and Roses
  2. Keep Your Lamps Trimmed and Burning
  3. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  4. Pretty Polly
  5. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  6. Hard Times Come Again No More
  7. Amazing Grace
  8. The Battle Hymn Of The Republic
  9. Bella Ciao
  10. Uncloudy Day
  11. Farther Along
  12. Johnny I Hardly Knew You
  13. Were You There When They Crucified My Lord?
  14. When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder


Includes a 12-page booklet of comprehensive liner notes, written by Marisa Anderson



See also:
Marisa Anderson - Mercury   LP
Jim White & Marisa Anderson - The Quickening   LP | CD


We Also Recommend