Loraine James - Reflection


  • $19.00

Recorded during summer 2020, Loraine James’ second Hyperdub album, Reflection, is a turbulent expression of inner-space, laid out in unflinching honesty, offering gentle empathy and bitter-sweet hope, and further develops a unique pop sensibility, while tones of Drill and R&B seep through. 
In contrast to the brash splashes of 2019’s For You And I LP and the grimey anger 2020's Nothing EP, Reflection is pared-down and confident, taking the listener through how last year felt as a young black queer woman in a world that has suddenly stopped moving, the arc of the album peppered with Loraine's diaristic confessions. 
Featuring vocal contributions from Xzavier Stone, Iceboy Violet, Eden Samara, NovaBaths, and regular collaborator Le3 bLACKReflection is a brave step forward for a unique and creative 21st century musician. 



  1. Built To Last (ft. Xzavier Stone) 
  2. Let's Go 
  3. Simple Stuff 
  4. Black Ting (ft. Le3 bLack) 
  5. Insecure Behaviour And Fuckery (ft. Nova) 
  6. Self Doubt (Leaving The Club Early) 
  7. On The Lake Outside (ft. Baths) 
  8. Reflection 
  9. Change 
  10. Running Like That (ft. Eden Samara) 
  11. We're Building Something New (ft. Iceboy Violet) 


  • LP includes printed inner-sleeve and download coupon 
  • CD housed in digipack case 




also available: 
Loraine James - For You And I   LP 
Loraine James - Nothing   12" EP 


browse collections: 
Electronic collection 


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend