Lithics - Mating Surfaces


  • £17.99

Mating Surfaces is the second full length from Portland, Oregon’s Lithics, following their excellent debut, Borrowed Floors on Water Wing Records; twelve tightly-wound fragments of brittle abstract twin guitar, impellent rhythm, and absurd, imagistic lyricism! 

“A stern danceable sound that summons cut up snapshots of Su Tissue and
Mark E Smith, an imagined landscape where Captain Beefheart hits that 99
Records Too Many Creeps beat.” - Layla Gibbon (Maximum Rocknroll, Skinned


  1. Excuse Generator 
  2. Still Forms 
  3. When Will I Die 
  4. Specs 
  5. Boyce 
  6. Glass Of Water 
  7. Be Nice Alone 
  8. Flat Rock 
  9. Edible Door 
  10. Home 
  11. Cheryl 
  12. Dancing Guy 


  • US import
  • LP contains download coupon 



browse collections: 
Kill Rock Stars collection 



We Also Recommend