Lemonheads - Lovey: 30th Anniversary Edition


  • £44.99

Deluxe reissue of The Lemonheads Lovey housed in a bookback sleeve with expanded liner notes and unseen photos. The lovingly repackaged album is accompanied by a second disc, Triple J Live at the Wireless, an unearthed radio session taken from their 1991 trip to Australia.

The major label debut for Evan Dando’s Lemonheads from 1990, following three “ramshackle punk” albums for Taang! pivoted on a more approachable set of sweet melodies - what would become the template for nineties' alternative music.

A light and dark album, polished in the arrangements, nodding to the excess of American culture and riffing on everyday life. 


  1. Ballarat
  2. Half The Time
  3. Year of the Cat
  4. Ride with Me
  5. Lil Seed
  6. Stove
  7. Come Downstairs
  8. Left for Dead
  9. Brass Buttons
  10. (The) Door
  11. Untitled

Live at the Wireless:
  1. Come Back D.A.
  2. Stove
  3. A Song for You
  4. Come Downstairs
  5. Nighttime (Big Star cover)
  6. Year of the Cat
  7. Ride With Me
  8. Die Right Now


LP released for Record Store Day 2020 limited to 2000 copies worldwide; includes download coupon; CD and LP formats housed in bookback sleeve 




We Also Recommend