Kim Gordon, Ikue Mori & DJ Olive on Sonic Youth Records

Kim Gordon, Ikue Mori & DJ Olive - Kim Gordon, Ikue Mori & DJ Olive


  • £29.99

The fifth release in Sonic Youth's SYR series does not feature Sonic Youth, but rather an avant-garde power trio of SY bassist Kim Gordon, turntablist DJ Olive, and programming electro-pioneer Ikue Mori (DNA). 
Brimming with sass and electronic/noise punctuations, this is post-punk at its most inscrutable, and experimental music at its most inviting. 



  1. Olive's Horn 
  2. International Spy 
  3. Neu Adult 
  4. Paperbag/Orange Laptop 
  5. Stuck On Gum 
  6. Fried Mushroom 
  7. What Do You Want (Kim)? 
  8. Lemonade 
  9. We Are The Princesses 
  10. Take Me Back 
  11. Take It To The Hit 



see also: 
Kim Gordon - No Home Record   LP | CD 
Ikue Mori - Obelisk   CD 


browse collections: 
Sonic Youth collection 
Experimental music collection 



We Also Recommend