Blue by Joni Mitchell on Reprise Records

Joni Mitchell - Blue


  • £5.99

Widely regarded as her finest, Joni Mitchell's fourth album, Blue, was originally released by Reprise Records in 1971. It's one of those records that grow with you, and choosing a favourite song is near impossible because they all come to mean so much. 

In 1979 Mitchell reflected, "The Blue album, there's hardly a dishonest note in the vocals. At that period of my life, I had no personal defenses. I felt like a cellophane wrapper on a pack of cigarettes. I felt like I had absolutely no secrets from the world and I couldn't pretend in my life to be strong. Or to be happy. But the advantage of it in the music was that there were no defenses there either." 


  1. All I Want 
  2. My Old Man 
  3. Little Green 
  4. Carey 
  5. Blue 
  6. California 
  7. This Flight Tonight 
  8. River 
  9. A Case Of You 
  10. The Last Time I Saw Richard 


  • CD housed in jewel case  





see also: 
Joni Mitchell - Morning Glory On The Vine: Early Songs And Drawings   hardback



We Also Recommend