Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers - Back In Your Life


  • £21.99

Back in Your Life was released in 1979 under the Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers moniker. Half of the album features Jonathan playing solo and the other half The Modern Lovers are supporting him as a backup band.

It's a very pleasant album where Jonathan brings his melancholy mood to the quiet and reflective songs. He's a very talented and creative musician and that's exactly what he's bringing to the rock 'n roll rhythms and pop. The music will remind you of the late '50s, early '60s, but still it has stood the test of time very well.

  1. Abdul And Cleopatra
  2. (She's Gonna) Respect Me
  3. Lover Please
  4. Affection
  5. Buzz Buzz Buzz
  6. Back In Your Life
  7. Party In The Woods Tonight
  8. My Love Is A Flower (Just Beginning To Bloom)
  9. I'm Nature's Mosquito
  10. Emaline
  11. Lydia
  12. I Hear You Calling Me

180g vinyl reissue from Music On Vinyl. Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on silver coloured vinyl.


We Also Recommend