Hen Ogledd - Free Humans


  • £21.99

Will be in stock after


Hen Ogledd - the quartet consisting of Dawn Bothwell, Rhodri Davies, Richard Dawson and Sally Pilkington - take a deliberately organic and natural approach on their second album Free Humans, out on Weird World.

Inspired as much by ABBA as the work of 12th Century mystic-composer-naturalist-visionary Hildegard von Bingen, Free Humans tackles themes of love, friendship, Gaia theory, sewers, the nature of time, human stench and the thrills of wild swimming, and is a thrilling chill of cool 80s-flavour electro-pop.


  1. Farewell
  2. Trouble
  3. Earworm
  4. Crimson Star
  5. Kebran Gospel Gossip
  6. Remains
  7. Paul is 9ft Tall (Marsh Gas)
  8. Space Golf
  9. Time Party
  10. The Loch Ness Monster’s Song
  11. Flickering Lights
  12. Bwganod
  13. Feral
  14. Skinny Dippers


Double LP, pressed on coloured vinyl (one yellow disc and one blue disc); includes download coupon

We Also Recommend