Invincible by Half Japanese on Fire Records

Half Japanese - Invincible


  • £17.99

Puppet people, vampires and the walking dead frequent the world of Jad Fair’s songwriting - outside of those interruptions he’s besotted. Maybe even in love. He feels invincible and as the closing instrumental cut ‘Indestructible’ floats off into the ether there’s a feeling of job done; we can rest tonight; everything is good; we are loved and in love. 
“Hooray for love!” Jad intones on ‘All At Once’. It comes to us all… eventually. 
On Invincible, they continue to be uncategorisable, joyous, detuned, quizzical, alluring, childlike, charming, innocent, questioning. It’s pop music for those outside of pop music. It has songs for those still bedevilled by one liners and abrasive melodies. 


"Still creating some of the most engaging recordings of their lives, and that's truly something to believe in.” - AllMusic 


  1. Swept Away 
  2. Love Explosion 
  3. The Puppet People 
  4. Return Of The Vampire 
  5. Or Ever Will 
  6. No More 
  7. All At Once 
  8. The Walking Dead 
  9. Forever In My Heart 
  10. What Are You Gonna Do? 
  11. It's Here 
  12. Invincible 
  13. No Wonder 
  14. It Has Me 
  15. Indestructible 



also available: 
Half Japanese - Half Gentlemen/Not Beasts   2LP | 3CD 
Half Japanese - Charmed Life   LP 
Half Japanese - Volume 4: 1997-2001   3LP 
Half Japanese - Why Not?   LP | CD 
Half Japanese - Crazy Hearts   LP | CD 


see also: 
Jad Fair & Daniel Johnston - It's Spooky   2LP+flexi 
Jad & David Fair - Monster Songs For Children   LP 
Jad & David Fair - Halloween Songs   LP 
Jad Fair & Kramer - The History of Crying (Revisited)   LP 



We Also Recommend