Half Japanese - Charmed Life


  • $26.00

Originally released in 1988, this limited 'special art edition' of Charmed Life, released for Record Store Day 2019 includes a download coupon with an additional album-worth of unheard material. 
Charmed Life
is Half Japanese's sixth studio album, and is one of the most accessible they made. But while it is more realised and fully formed an album than anything that came before it, don't take that to mean 'mature' - Jad Fair's lyrics are still as charmingly optimistic and full of love as ever, and his and David Fair's brat rocking tendencies are also as ever present. 



  1. Said And Done 
  2. Penny In The Fountain 
  3. Evidence 
  4. Vietnam 
  5. Roman Candles 
  6. Love At First Sight 
  7. Snake Line 
  8. Bright Lights, Big City 
  9. Face Rake 
  10. Later In A Magazine 
  11. Red Dress 
  12. Charmed Life 
  13. Day And Night 
  14. 1,000,000,000,000 Kisses 
  15. Terminator 
  16. I'll Change My Style 
  17. Charmed Life 
  18. Trouble In The Water 
  19. Miracles Happen Every Day 
  20. Fortunate 
  21. Poetic License 


  1. Day And Night 
  2. 1,000,000 Kisses 
  3. Madonna Nude 
  4. I'll Change My Style 
  5. George Steele 
  6. Real Cool Time 
  7. How Many More Years 
  8. King Kong Bundy 
  9. Something New In The Ring 
  10. Terminator 


  • Released for Record Store Day 2019 
  • Limited to 1000 copies 
  • Pressed on translucent blue vinyl 
  • Includes download coupon with 10 previously unreleased bonus tracks 




also available: 
Half Japanese - Half Gentlemen/Not Beasts   2LP | 3CD 
Half Japanese - Volume 4: 1997-2001   3LP 
Half Japanese - Why Not?   LP | CD 
Half Japanese - Invincible   LP | CD 
Half Japanese - Crazy Hearts   LP | CD 


see also: 
Jad Fair & Daniel Johnston - It's Spooky   2LP+flexi 
Jad & David Fair - Monster Songs For Children   LP 
Jad & David Fair - Halloween Songs   LP 
Jad Fair & Kramer - The History of Crying (Revisited)   LP 
Jad Fair & Samuel Locke Ward - Happy Hearts   LP 



We Also Recommend