Friedrich Cerha - I. Keintate / Eine Letzte Art Chansons

Friedrich Cerha - I. Keintate / Eine Letzte Art Chansons


  • £16.99

Friedrich Cerha, whose monumental Spiegel cycle and his completion of Alban Berg’s Lulu have secured him a place amongst the most eminent composers of our time, celebrated his 95th birthday on 17 February 2021. This album presents two of his lesser known very typical Viennese works, 'I. Keintate' and Eine letze Art Chansons,' conducted by Cerha, and performed by chansonnier HK Gruber and the Ensemble die reihe in 1984 and 1993 respectively. 

While somehow in the tradition of the local music played at the Heurigen, both pieces dig deep into the musical and spiritual soul of Vienna’s folk and art music. 


  1. I. Keintate (1980/82) 
    1. Prolog 
    2. I. Teil 
    3. II. Teil 
    4. III. Teil 
    5. IV. Teil 
    6. Epilog 
  2. Eine letzte Art Chansons (1989) 
    1. I. Erzieherischer Akt 
    2. II. Die Utopie der Solidarität 
    3. III. Diagnose 
    4. IV. Achleitner über Achleitner 
    5. V. Meditation 
    6. VI. Gigözzn 
    7. VII. Überlegung 
    8. VIII. Kollegiale Aufforderung… 
    9. IX. Da aunkl Poidi 
    10. X. Da Friedn auf da Wöd 
    11. XI. Zehn putzi gedichti 


  • Austrian import 
  • CD housed in custom digipack case
  • Includes extensive booklet 




also available on KAIROS: 
Yoshie Ueno - Toshio Hosokawa: Works For Flute   CD 
Wolfram Oettl - Bernhard Lang: Works For Piano   CD 
Benedikt Leitner, Klangforum Wien, Patrick Hahn - Marcin Stanczyk: Mosaique   CD 
Florian Muller, Klangforum Wien & Johannes Kalitzke - Aleksandra Gryka: Interialcell   CD 


browse collections: 
Unclassical & Modern Composition collection 
Experimental music collection 


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend