Frànçois & The Atlas Mountains - Banane Bleue


  • £24.99

Banane Bleue, the brand new album from Frànçois & The Atlas Mountains, is a nomadic and truly European record, hailing from rented workspaces in some of the continent’s key cities - Berlin, Athens and Paris - and recorded with instruments that were often borrowed from like-minded musicians.

The album was written solely by Frànçois Marry, and, in part, is a return to the sweet intimacy and tenderness of his early solo recordings. Close collaborator and Weird World artist Jaakko Eino Kalevi was enlisted for production duties whilst Renaud Letang (Feist, Gonzales, Connan Mockasin) mixed the album.

The title is taken from the ‘blue banana’ concept, a geographical theory that groups together a corridor of Europe’s biggest cities, originally conceived in the 1980s. The theory states that the blurring of these cities’ boundaries has resulted in the formation of one massive, interconnected megalopolis. Expanding on the theory, Frànçois poetised it, picturing a luminescent blue banana shape that you can see from space with vibrant, ethereal currents that surround and bind us. It explores common cultural and romantic ground, creating an album full of missed meetings and misunderstandings.


  1. The Foreigner
  2. Coucou
  3. Julie
  4. Par le passé
  5. Holly Golightly
  6. Lee-Ann & Lucie
  7. Tourne Autour
  8. Revu
  9. Gold & Lips
  10. Dans un taxi


  • CD comes in card sleeve with 4mm spine; includes printed inner wallet and 8-page booklet.
  • LP includes printed inner sleeve and contains download coupon
  • Limited transparent-blue vinyl edition exclusive to indie stores




view all new releases


We Also Recommend