The Hits by Etta James on New Continent Records (the album cover features a colourised black and white photograph of Etta James against a patterned background).

Etta James - The Hits


  • £10.99

Showcasing Etta James' expert versatility, from doo-wop and R&B to jazz standards and blues classics, this comprehensive collection of her most beloved songs from her first five albums on Argo/Chess Records, all recorded between 1955-1962, is a testament to an extraordinary talent at her very best.  


  1. At Last 
  2. Anything To Say You're Mine 
  3. My Dearest Darling 
  4. Trust In Me 
  5. Tough Mary 
  6. All I Could Do Was Cry 
  7. Fool That I Am 
  8. Dont Cry Baby 
  9. If I Cant Have You 
  10. A Sunday Kind Of Love 
  11. Somethings Got A Hold On Me 
  12. Seven Day Fool 
  13. Its Too Soon To Know 
  14. Ill Dry My Tears 
  15. Spoonful 
  16. Fools Rush In 
  17. Good Rockin Daddy 
  18. Roll With Me, Henry [aka The Wallflower] 
  19. Stop The Wedding 
  20. Stormy Weather 
  21. Girl Of My Dreams 
  22. One For My Baby 
  23. In My Diary 
  24. Dream 
  25. Plum Nuts 
  26. Don't Get Around Much Anymore 
  27. I Just Want To Make Love To You 


  • Limited edition deluxe 6-panel digipack case with 6-page booklet 
  • Includes extensive liner notes 





also available:  
Etta James - At Last!   LP 
Etta James - Etta James Rocks The House   LP 
Etta James - The Montreux Years   2LP | 2CD 


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend