Time Waits For No One by Eddie and Ernie on Mississippi Records

Eddie & Ernie - Time Waits For No One


  • £21.99

Time Waits For No One is the first ever vinyl LP compilation of songs by the great Eddie & Ernie! 

The duo produced tons of great singles throughout the 60's and early 70's. This LP features a couple of first class dance numbers, like the excellent album opener, 'Bullets Don't Have Eyes.' but mostly slow dramatic soul ballads, such as the title track, reminiscent of the best moments of more well known acts like Sam & Dave and Otis Redding. Some pretty eerie soaring vocals and existential lyrics of the highest order. 

Under appreciated in their time, Eddie & Ernie are two of soul musics greatest talents! 


  1. Bullets Don't Have Eyes 
  2. I'm A Young Man 
  3. Lost Friends 
  4. That's The Way It Is 
  5. Time Waits For No One 
  6. I'm Going For Myself 
  7. Watch Your Step (with Little Worley And The Drops) 
  8. Self Service (as the New Bloods) 
  9. Why Do You Treat Me Like You Do (Eddie Campbell Solo) 
  10. Falling Tears (Indian Drums) 


  • US import 
  • Housed in heavy-duty tip-on sleeve 




browse collections: 
Mississippi Records collection  


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend